Best of Alfageeek: Impossible to Disentwine

This poem came to me at 3am, the night before my sister-in-law’s wedding. It pretty much came to me intact, exactly as you read it. I grabbed my phone and quickly typed it in as a note. At the reception, I got the new bride alone for a minute and read it to her. It’s a poem about marriage. About my marriage. And I hope about all marriage. Impossible to Disentwine.

And yes, the “ball of chain” / “ball and chain” is totally on purpose.

Leave a Reply

