Best of Alfageeek: The Tide

I haven’t best-of’d a poem yet, so let’s start with this one. When I introduce new Twitter friends to my poetry, this is almost always the one they say they liked the best. It’s a sort of a sad poem, I guess. It’s about the inherent inequity in love. I suspect that no two people love exactly the same way. And so when you create a couple, inequity is bound to happen. Inequity of intensity. Inequity of frequency. Inequity of character.

Anyway, here’s the poem: The Tide.

Leave a Reply

