My Bliss

My bliss is in the connection to her
In watching her
In touching her
In texting her

My bliss is making her smile
Making her shiver
Making her exhale
Making her moan

Resisting one’s bliss requires effort
Like fighting addiction
Like running uphill
Like hiding from your pain

But she needs space
She needs me to let her be
So she can recharge
So she can love me the way I love her

And so I do that

But giving her space
Is resisting my bliss
And resisting my bliss
Is exhausting

When it comes to her
The hardest thing
I will ever do
Is nothing

One thought on “My Bliss

Leave a Reply

