Best of Alfageeek: Camp Dad

I’ve been keeping up a pace of three posts per week for 20 weeks now. It’s been fun, but I’m finding it more and more difficult to come up with something interesting to say. So I’ve decided to cut back on the original writing a bit. And in between, I’ll do what I’m doing here: give you a short intro, and just link to one of my older pieces.

Yesterday was Father’s Day, so my editor suggested I should write about “looking at shit flying through the sky” with my kids. Which was a great idea, except by the end of the day, I was positively wiped. So instead of that, here’s a piece about fatherhood, called Camp Dad.

Leave a Reply

