Charity Gig 2014

Every year I play a charity gig for the local library. The group is always changing, so this is the first time I’ve ever played with this particular group of guys. We play standards, and there is some dancing. You’ll hear background noise, kind of like a club gig.

I recorded this using the “Voice Memos” app on my phone, with a Blue MIKEY Digital mic (I highly recommend it).

The band this year is myself on Alto Sax, Bob (an engineer I went to college with) on Bass, Peter (runs the local school district music program) on Drums, and Alex (a high school senior (!) who has been accepted to Berkeley next year) on Guitar.

My Funny Valentine

Fly Me To The Moon

Georgia

As Time Goes By

It Had To Be You

Girl From Ipanema

Paper Moon

Our Love Is Here To Stay

Sweet Georgia Brown

I Could Write A Book

Love For Sale

Mercy, Mercy, Mercy

Leave a Reply

